Begin your application process today!

Download the Application Form and return the completed form and supporting documents to:

Recruitment and Admissions Office
McCormick Theological Seminary
5460 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615

PLEASE NOTE:  Cohorts are admitted for matriculation in January and June. Applications for January Cohorts must be postmarked on or before October 1; applications for June Cohorts must be postmarked on or before March 1. The Admissions Committee reviews applications on a rolling basis and meets in September, October, November, December, February, March and April. Meetings are scheduled for May and June year by year at the Committee's discretion. Download the application today!

Students applying for the Dr. Jeremiah A. Wright, Jr. Scholars program must apply by April 1st.  Cohorts are admitted for matriculation in June and classes begin in August. Download the application today!




Contact your Admission Rep

Masters Information Request

Doctor of Ministry Information Request

Senior Director of Admissions & Enrollment
Rev. Veronica Johnson

About our seminary

The Seminary in the City

McCormick Theological Seminary is located in Chicago, in the south side community of Hyde Park—home of four other distinguished seminaries and the University of Chicago. Click here for a copy of our current Annual Report.

The McCormick Student Body

Approximately 200 men and women are enrolled at McCormick Theological Seminary. They are full and part-time students, on-campus residents and commuters, and members of doctoral ministry students for intensive study.

The McCormick Faculty

The McCormick is internationally diverse—by gender, ethnicity, national origin and religious tradition. The faculty is composed of 14 full-time faculty members in four fields of study: Bible, History, Theology/Ethics and Ministry.