Cross-Cultural, Urban, Reformed, Ecumenical

Our Team

We are a team committed to imaging into existence justice-making and solidarity-building work with all those that have impacted by carceral state.

Solidarity Building Initiative (SBI) Team


Grace Okerson

Blake Collins

Blake Collins
SBI Certificate Coordinator

Sherri Meyer

Sherri Meyer
Program Coordinator


Jia Johnson, MA.
Program Director 


SBI Advisory Committee

David Crawford
President of McCormick Theological Seminary

Steed Vernyl Davidson, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Rev. Nannette Banks, MDiv, DMin
Vice President of Community Engagement and Alumni Relations

Jennifer M. McBride, PhD
Associate Dean of Doctor of Ministry Program

Rev. Stephanie M. Crumpton, Th.D
Assistant Professor of Practical Theology

Rev. Dr. Barbara A. Wilson, MDiv, DMin
Adjunct Faculty, McCormick Theological Seminary